Skip to main content

Congratulations to our 2020 John C. Shepherd Professionalism Award winner, Erica B. Slater.

The John C. Shepherd Professionalism Award, is given annually at the Law Day Luncheon to a BAMSL young lawyer (a member who is 36 years of age or younger or licensed to practice for five years or less) who exemplifies the BAMSL Tenets of Professionalism in the tradition of John C. Shepherd.

John C. Shepherd was a member who served as BAMSL president from 1963-64 and president of the American Bar Association from 1984-85, and who exemplified the word professionalism in his demeanor and his practice. Internationally known, he served as BAMSL’s Young Lawyers’ Section chair. Among his many honors, he received the Distinguished Lawyer Award, BAMSL’s highest honor, days before his untimely death in 1993.

Presentation of the John C. Shepherd Professionalism Award will be at the 2020 Law Day event.

Contact The Simon Law Firm, P.C.

Our mission is to provide the highest-quality legal services with integrity, professionalism, and respect for our clients.
Close Menu